Tarot Zodiac Signs

Tarot Zodiac Signs

0 2386


Since the beginning of the first civilizations, a humankind has been trying to explain certain happenings in nature and relate them to the period of the year when each person was born. With first observations of outer space, Sun, Moon and the stars, a humankind has seen that certain constellations appear to be visible and expressive during certain periods of the year.

Therefore, people have noticed that twelve constellations present in the night sky are related to each month and have therefore divided the time according to these constellations. These constellations are nowadays known as zodiac and these twelve divisions, or signs, represent each period of the month on the calendar. A person born in certain month is a person born under one of the twelve signs. It is supposed that, being born in certain period of the year and under a specific zodiac sign, determines the future of the human.

According to this, humans have linked each zodiac signs to one of tarot cards, present in major arcana, or tarot deck. Interesting about these tarot cards is that most of these powerful images represent archetypal figures. The archetypal figures represent the pure essence of each person type. In addition to this, some of the cards have the animals, in order to portray certain human characteristics. Both astrology and tarot can combine and provide a powerful advice given through the tarot horoscope readings. Each of the horoscope signs is represented by one card, and such essence of the card tells a story about each person born under the zodiac sign.

Aries (March 21 – April 19)

For Aries, the tarot card is The Emperor, a person who’ll always be there for you when needed. Therefore, the cards represents a loyalty of the sign, the ability to be present for the friends, family and people who seek help. This sign will stick by its beloved ones through thick and think. Just like the royal figure present on the card, this sign uses analytical powers and authority in order to achieve the goals and help other who are in need of the help.



Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

The card which represents Taurus, is The Hierophant. This sign on the cards represents pure learning available via knowledgeable teachers. These teachers can help you to search for the knowledge and higher truths, helping you to explore the life’s philosophy and moral traditions. These learned souls will go through thick and thin with you, starting with superficial knowledge and advancing to the very heart of the matter, providing profound insights which can help you to learn the most important life lessons and achieve moral attitudes.


Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

Each person of the Gemini sign is blessed with the duality of human nature. Such nature is represented by another card present in tarot, called The Lovers. Because of this duality, you are able to choose between the high or the low road, depending on your character and moral choice. Under this sign, you can choose wisely between the options given and therefore act according to your thoughts and present situation.


Cancer (June 21 – July 22)

The guide of this zodiac sign is The Chariot, a powerful figure which makes all the people under the Cancer sign proud for having this card. This card represents a power of the sign, where these people always lead a steady course and rise above the conflicts present in life. The card represents also the security of the signs, but just like the chariot, you love the freedom of the open road which makes you able to use the highly-developed intuition in order to win the life’s race.


Leo (July 23 – August 22)

Leo is known to be the king of the animals and because of its power and wisdom, this zodiac sign is represented by The Strength card. This card doesn’t only represent the physical strength you have within you, but also your mental, spiritual and emotional powers. Just like the Leo, your personality is blessed with courage, essential in overcoming the obstacles and problems which life situations bring.


Virgo (Aug. 23 – Sept. 22)

Your sign talks a lot about how you often go within the focus and slow down, in order to understand the purpose of the things in life. And, just like The Hermit, presented by your card, you have the wisdom which life has taught you about and you’re weary of the outer world. And just like the powerful human presented on the card, you as well explore the inner life’s mysteries, showing how innocent and open you are when interacting with other people.


Libra (Sept. 23 – Oct. 22)

People born under the sign of Libra work a lot on weighing the desires and needs and their life, so their card represents Justice, which constantly holds the scales of good and bad. If you wish to reach an outcome which is a fair one, put aside your emotions and feelings. With a long and hard pat of indecisions, your journey will reach the light at the end of the tunnel, making you able to benefit the good side in the universe.

Scorpio (Oct. 23 – Nov. 21)

Even though it may seem frightening, Scorpio is presented by the Death card, which reflects the life’s transformations. You are not afraid of shedding off your skin and releasing your spirit in order to be reborn again. Unlike the other signs, you are able to detach from the life’s ties and change your identity. This way, you’ll become a true mystery for others who wish to figure you out.


Sagittarius (Nov. 22 – Dec. 21)

People born under the sign of Sagittarius are gifted mediators, so their sign is represented by Temperance. Your ability to balance out the judgments with awareness and genuine understanding will be a great deal for finding a common ground. Just like the meandering stream, you are steady and you’ll work out every difficulty which gets in your way towards success.


Capricorn (Dec. 22 – Jan. 19)

People with a zodiac sign of Capricorn are presented by The Devil card which encourages a person to face the shadow-self and gather the necessary knowledge essential for spiritual transformations. This card shows that any negativity which might make you doubt yourself has to be reflected and swapped for confidence.


Aquarius (Jan. 20 – Feb. 18)

If you have noticed that people born under the Aquarius sign are optimists, then you are right because the card of their representation is The Star. This card focuses on the optimism which makes the Aquarius to believe that everything desired by the heart is achievable. Because you have a lot of optimism within you, your life mission is to support others and convince them that they can be optimistic too.


Pisces (Feb. 19 – March 20)

Just as The Moon influences the nature’s cycles, people born under the sign of Pisces have ever-changing moods and use them to refresh the intuitive powers. This card rules the emotions, which are very strong in these people, especially when helping others with your compassionate nature.



Leave a Reply